Stay Positive!

11 Nov

Hey Guys,

The Boston Comedy Festival is in town!  (I mean, I guess where else would it be?  But the point is, it’s in town right now.)  It’s been a pretty good and exciting week!  I’ve gotten to see lots of friends from all over the country and make new friends and do comedy.  Those are all good things.

In fact, there is almost too much excitement.  This morning I downloaded a bunch of Hold Steady b-sides and covers, and it’s making me more psyched than I have reason to be right now.  Like, I have to work 10-6.  And all I want to do is get into a street brawl.  But that’s not safe to do while I’m teaching children.  Although, it would give me the element of surprise.  (“Look at that guy leading a group of 12 kids to the library…oh my God!  He just shanked Tony!”)  Not that I would ever sucker-shank anyone.  I believe in fair play.

Anyway.  I’ve been pretty motivated lately, and I’ve been writing a bunch of jokes and feeling pretty good.  And I’ve just worked with two of my favorite comics on their CD recording shows.  (Kelly MacFarland’s CD comes out in December, and Shawn Donovan’s CD is out RIGHT NOW!)  So I’m thinking of doing a CD of my own next year.  I’ve got some titles kicking around in my head.  Let me know what you think!  Or suggest an alternate of your own.  Here’s what I’ve been thinking:

Everything’s the Best
No Fun At All
Oh, Hey Guys
Josh Gondelman…Says the Darndest Things
The Future is Now
Nonstandard
Alpha Nerd

Just some thoughts.

Also, once more, I’ll be in the Semifinals of the BCF on Friday night at 10pm at the Hard Rock downtown.  Lots of my really great friends are on the show, too.  So hopefully it will just be a total crushfest (and not just because a girl I like will be there (see what I did there?  Pun!)).   Ramble ramble ramble.

See you soon, guys!
Josh

3 Responses to “Stay Positive!”

  1. Aimee November 15, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    Everything’s the Best!!!!!!! DUH!

  2. angelmcastillo November 16, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    Yeah, “Everything’s The Best” is pretty awesome, just because of the image I get in my head when I read it.

  3. Myq Kaplan November 30, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    Everything’s the best.

    By that I mean, all of those options are good ones.
    (Equally good ones. Better than all other options maybe.)

    PS I also specifically like “says the darndest things” (other than the fact that I don’t like any spelling of “darndest”).

Leave a Reply

