California Knows How To Party (Alone in a Hotel Room Listening to Biggie)

2 Oct

Hey team!

Yesterday was very productive and fairly boring.  Here is a rundown of things I accomplished:

-Ate breakfast!
-Exercised!
-Wrote jokes.
-Wrote a blog.
-Wrote two sketches for a sketch packet.
-Went out for Thai food.
-Threw myself a dance party.

And after all of that, I still had four hours before my show.  Thanks, jet lag for waking me up at 6:30 am PST.  Today, fortunately, my show is an hour earlier, and I managed to stave off awakeitude for an extra hour.

It’s a little weird this weekend, being stuck in Cupertino up to my own devices all day.  It was good that I kept myself busy mostly, but it ‘s a funny feeling to be mostly in a hotel room by yourself.  I think I need to get better at napping.  Goals for 2011!

Also, can we talk about Jimmy Fallon and Justin Timberlake rapping fairly credibly and picking some pretty obscure songs to do.  “Paul Revere?”  Way to go!  Good job, guys!

Anyway, if you’ve got any recommendations for things to do in Cuptertino, CA while on foot…shoot ’em this way.

Huzzah!
Josh

Leave a Reply

