The Mendoza Lineup

24 Jul

Funny story, guys.

I’m co-headlining the Joke Joint in Bloomington, MN the first full weekend in August (hooray!) with Seaton Smith (yeah!) who is a really funny comic from DC.  The club put pictures of us up on the website for promo, but there’s one little problem.  My picture is not of me!  It’s of a local fashion designer named Sam Mendoza, who looks exactly like me.  True story.  That’s why he’s holding a cloth tape-measure in his hand.  In other news, I’m not going to tell the club.  Literally no one will be able to tell the difference.  Don’t believe me?  Check it out!

Me!

Not me!

Check out the club’s website (complete with erroneous photo) at http://www.jokejointcomedyclub.com  If you are in the area, you can even buy tickets!

Hooray!

Josh

One Response to “The Mendoza Lineup”

  1. Sam Mendoza August 3, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

    Hahaha! I’m not sure I should mention it, but I also have new glasses…that look just like yours. Weird.

Leave a Reply

