B, B, and B (Bed, Breakfast, and Blog)

15 May

Hey Everyone!

Right now I’m in Portland, ME.  It is secretly a very awesome city.  It’s walkable, and there are lots of great restaurants, and it’s on the water.  What’s not to love?  Last night I was in a pinch for dinner, and I had some mediocre pizza, which I guess I didn’t love.  But it had buffalo chicken on top of, which I would probably eat off of a hat or an unfinished basement floor.  Plus, they had Dr. Pepper at this pizzeria, which was a major soft-drink victory!

On to the club (Maine Comedy Connection, http://www.mainecomedy.com).  It’s right in the old port, which is in the cozy touristy part of town, which is perfect because I am a cozy tourist.  The room was about 2/3 full, and the show went great!  It’s my first weekend working up here, and I hope they have me back soon!  One more show tonight, and then I’m back to Boston tomorrow.

My girlfriend (whose name I will not use because I’m not sure whether she reads this blog) came up with me, and we’re staying at a B and B (bed and breakfast, I think).  Both the B and the B were king-sized, which I’m not used to (and which were awesome).  Then Sarah (whose relationship to me I will not list because I’m not sure whether she reads this blog) left for a long run, because she is training for a half marathon.  I told her that I was going to do sit-ups while she was out, but so far, I don’t think I’ve sat up even once.

The rest of the weekend will be full of seafood, comedy, tourism, and potentially outlet shopping.  I feel like my dad.  But that’s mostly because I look like my dad.

Will update tomorrow, but with pictures!

Hooray,
Josh

One Response to “B, B, and B (Bed, Breakfast, and Blog)”

  1. Sarah May 17, 2010 at 2:39 am #

    For the record, I do read this blog! I feel like a celebrity for being mentioned on the internets. 🙂

Leave a Reply

